jump to navigation

At last a butterfly garden September 21, 2011

Posted by johnhemry in Uncategorized.
trackback

In the first real conversation my wife and I had after we met, she mentioned among other things her wish to have a butterfly garden someday.  We ended up dating, and then getting married, and then having kids, but she never got that butterfly garden.  It wasn’t that I had promised her one, or that she talked about it much, but that I knew she wanted one.  Despite that, we lacked time, and for too long we lacked the money, and the kids took a lot of attention and a lot of work, and the years kept going by.  When my little brother died earlier this year, it made me realize that putting things off might mean you never saw them.  So I finally got that project on the front burner, and now my wife has her butterfly garden.  It’s not huge or fancy, but it is nice, and I’m glad I finally got that done for her.  She has, after all, done so much for me.

Comments»

1. Ryan Allen (@rwallen) - September 24, 2011

Where are all the glorious photos?


Leave a Reply

