jump to navigation

Invincible and Tarnished Knight February 9, 2012

Posted by johnhemry in Uncategorized.
trackback

For those who haven’t seen it yet, here’s the cover for the next Lost Fleet – Beyond the Frontier novel (Invincible) which is coming out on 1 May.  Also, I just received the cover art for the first in the Lost Stars series (Tarnished Knight) which will be published in October.  Tarnished Knight is the first book set in the Lost Fleet universe to tell the story through the eyes of Syndicate citizens and takes place in the Midway star system at the same time as the events in Dreadnaught and Invincible.

 

Comments»

1. Michael Thies - February 9, 2012

Fantastic! Can’t wait! I’ve really been enjoying the Lost Fleet series on Audiobook through Audible.com My only problem is I consume to fast!

johnhemry - February 23, 2012

I wish I could write as fast as you guys consume…

2. Mike - February 9, 2012

Awesome! Seriously looking forward to the next books! This series has become one of my all-time favorites. Thank you for keeping it alive.

3. Dave Rowe - February 9, 2012

Awesome! I can’t wait for the next installment, and I am pleased to hear that you are doing some other stories along the same line. I have very much enjoyed the series, and look forward to the new adventures!

johnhemry - February 23, 2012

I think it was important to do some stories in the same universe but using different characters so I could avoid burning out on Geary’s adventures. The variety really helped me keep involved in the Lost Fleet universe.

4. Tamer Sadek - February 9, 2012

How many books do you envisage there being in the “Beyond the Frontier” series? Thanks!

johnhemry - February 23, 2012

It’s a bit open-ended at this point since I’m using shorter story arcs. The original Lost Fleet story arc was a big one (from Geary assuming command to Geary winning). BTF has a big overarching story, but shorter story arcs within that. I can at this point promise three more books after Invincible.

5. George king - February 10, 2012

John,
Will the audiobook version come out at the same time?

Thanks for the awesome stories you’ve given us.

Respectfully,
George

6. Mike - February 10, 2012

Awesome! I enjoy this series tremendously and look forward to the next installments! Keep ’em coming, Mr. Hemry!


Leave a Reply

