jump to navigation

Knight is coming, and so is the sequel October 2, 2012

Posted by johnhemry in Uncategorized.
trackback

The first Lost Stars book, Tarnished Knight, comes out tomorrow.  I think people will really like this different view of the Lost Fleet universe.  I’d already finished the next Lost Fleet book (Guardian, which will be out next May), and had been working on the sequel to Tarnished Knight.  I just finished my first pass on the manuscript for that sequel (working title Rogue Queen, but that may well change).  Now, I think I’ll rest a little.  And clean out the garage.

Comments»

1. hlong69 - October 2, 2012

Can’t wait to read it John! I read the whole Lost Fleet series this summer on vacation and have been jonesing for more!

2. hlong69 - October 2, 2012

Can’t wait to read it! I finished the whole Lost Fleet Series this summer on vacation. I was on a break from my own writing 🙂

John, I’d love to see BLOG posts on your writing process. That would be interesting, to get a sense of how you develop the plots and mechanics of your novels.

Best wishes!

Hugh B. Long

johnhemry - October 16, 2012

Thanks! I’ll try to do more comments on my writing methods, though those methods tend toward the chaotic.

3. Zak R. - October 2, 2012

Eagerly awaiting it! Alas, I have to wait for it to ship from Amazon, and then pick it up at the Post Office (moving out to the boonies has its disadvantages), but I’ll let you know in a few days what I think. And it should go without saying that I’m looking forward to Guardian (another seven months? Gahh!).

4. johnhemry - October 2, 2012

Thanks, Zak. When I lived on Midway Island we had to wait weeks for mail. That was really the boonies!

Zak R. - October 2, 2012

Well yeah, you can’t get much more isolated than an island in the very center of the largest ocean on the globe! If it weren’t for Hawaii, the Midway Atoll would probably hold the record for longest distance to any other landmass.

johnhemry - October 2, 2012

Beautiful place, too. I haven’t been back since 1969, but some day I hope to see Midway again.

5. Ed Bunyan - October 2, 2012

Happy to say, I just download Tarnished Knight. Can’t wait to listen and I anticipate several days of great listening.


Leave a Reply

